City of Sevierville - Logo

Board of Zoning Appeals

This board has the power to hear appeals of decisions and interpretations to the Sevierville Zoning Ordinance adopted by the City. (Any person may appeal a decision of any staff member of the city’s interpretation of the zoning ordinance, grant special exceptions to the zoning ordinance, or ask for a variance to a particular section of the zoning ordinance.) Meetings are held the first Thursday of each month, immediately following the Municipal-Regional Planning Commission meeting at the Sevierville Civic Center in Council Hall, as needed.


  • Chairman Vincent Snider
  • Vice-chairman Austin Williams
  • Mayor Robbie Fox
  • Alderman Wayne Helton
  • Douglas Messer
  • Daryl Roberts
  • Butch Stott

Contact Us

Department of Code Enforcement

Charles Valentine, Building Official / Flood Plain Manager
Justin Smith, Chief Building Inspector
Dan Somerfield, Building Inspector
Eric Denton, Building Inspector
Jacob Mattern, Code Enforcement Officer

120 Gary Wade Blvd.
Sevierville, TN 37862
Phone: 865.453.5504

Contact Us

Development Department

Corey Divel
Development Director

Kristina Rodreick,
Senior Planner

Frank Cravens,
Stormwater Manager


120 Gary Wade Blvd.
Sevierville, TN 37862
Phone: 865.453.5504

Agenda Packet Sign-Up

Sign up to receive BMA and Planning Commission meeting agendas and packets.