City of Sevierville - Logo

Planning Commission

The Sevierville Municipal-Regional Planning Commission is the local agency charged with the responsibility of adopting a general or comprehensive plan for the physical development of the City and the Planning Region. The preparation of a comprehensive plan is an integral and inseparable part of the "comprehensive planning process" where goals, objectives and plans for the community are developed and adopted for use in guiding future decisions of the governmental body and other decision makers.

Meeting Schedule: First Thursday of each month at 5:00PM at the Sevierville Civic Center in Council Hall.


  • Mayor Robbie Fox
  • Alderman Wayne Helton
  • Chairman Lyle Overbay
  • Vice-chairman Jim Arwood
  • Daryl Roberts
  • Vincent Snider
  • Austin Williams


Contact Us

Development Department

Commercial Development:
Dustin Smith, Interim Development Director

Residential Development:
Judi Forkner, Senior Planner

Frank Cravens, Stormwater Technician

120 Gary Wade Blvd.
Sevierville, TN 37862
Phone: 865.453.5504

Agenda Packet Sign-Up

Sign up to receive BMA and Planning Commission meeting agendas and packets.

  1. First Name(*)
  2. Last Name(*)
  3. Your Email(*)

Planning Calendar